ENG
  • RUS
  • ENG
  • SPA
  • POR

P2P-transfers: money exchange within Mediacube Pay

Last update: 21.09.2021

In Mediacube Pay, users can make p2p-transfers – exchange money with each other directly inside the system. Transfer money in a couple of clicks – and the recipient will withdraw it from the balance in any convenient way.

For what are these transfers?


Often, creators have whole teams that help them make videos: cameramen, editors, designers... These teams can live in different cities. How do you pay everyone when money comes in from YouTube or an advertiser?

How co-owners of a channel should share the money? 

What if you need money urgently? A friend in the Mediacube Pay system will be able to help you out, and you will receive the necessary amount to your balance instantly. The same with debts: you can pay them back in just a few seconds.

Mediacube Pay transfers are fast, extremely convenient and free*!

What's important to send and receive money?

About the Crew section


It's a virtual address book. Located near the Settings section, it contains 2 blocks: Friends requests and Friends. Both incoming and outgoing requests are collected in the 1st block. If there are no requests, the block is not displayed. The 2nd block displays your friends – people whose contacts within the system will be known to you and vice versa.

3b08cfc63a29c837601068f349ac11c9.png

Friends see each other's name and surname, country, primary e-mail and Balance ID. A friend can be added by their e-mail or Balance ID.

3f54f685ff4dcf36ae9e71cda4f2f95b.png

When sending a request, you're asked to give your future friend access to your personal data. You can cancel the request at any time.

aee7f09ebc7ddd4a3a8eb89311967f7d.png

If you've been sent a friend request, you will see the date and time of the request and the user's personal data (their profile photo, first and last name, country, e-mail, Balance ID). Click on the request to view the data.

afe42a49cb79b9e6632a690ae79cf556.png

If you are not ready to accept the request – click Delete, if you are ready – Add. The system will warn you: when you add a person to your friends, you give them access to your personal data.

40a63bc0b9f5bc7a8973c75f8727fdc7.png

What are p2p-transfers?

These are non-commercial money exchange between Mediacube Pay users. Info about successful transfers - invoices - can be viewed and downloaded in different languages.

56e5906f18759f865c52b754e3d28cbc.png

When you click on the Transfer button on the Balance card and select the recipient, a form to enter the amount you'd like to send will appear. Sum - the amount of money that will be toped up to the recipient's balance. Also, you can leave the recipient any message in a Comment field.

046ad20aca50f2b14d80956d8ea668e4.png
333365dc71b0275459396a66aa56256f.png

Below the Transfer form, you'll see the sum to be written off and the commission.

If you transfer Credits, then by clicking on Details you can see more about the terms of their use and the commission amount. The commission for the use of credits is added to the transfer amount. For example, you can withdraw Credits with a commission of 2.9%. You want to send a friend 100 of them. In this case, the amount of commissions will be added to the transfer amount and the Balance will be reduced by 102.9 Credits.

When transferring funds and when logging in to your account from a new device
, the system will request a code from the app to generate codes. If 2FA is not set up, you will be prompted to go to the activation page. If 2FA is enabled, you just need to enter a 6-digit code from the app.

To minimize the risk of error, the system will ask you to accept the terms and conditions for each transfer. However, you can read the warning once and ask the system to not show this window again.

About the liability and refunds


Transfers within the system are a personal matter for users. The Mediacube Pay team is not responsible for erroneous transfers and disagreements between the parties. We don't act as intermediaries and don't influence the actions of recipients or senders.

We don't refund the money that you transferred to another users. Only recipients can do it themselves.


*Attention


Up to 1.01.2022 transfers are available for free. Starting 1.01.2022, there'll be a commission for the transfer within the system (approx. 1%).

Did you find this article helpful?